House Endorsements

The League of Education Voters (LEV) is pleased to announce its endorsements for the 2018 primary election.

“Our vision is to improve public education for all students in Washington state, from cradle to career, with ample, equitable, and stable funding,” said LEV CEO Chris Korsmo. “To achieve that vision, our goal is to elect candidates who will be partners in that effort.”

LEV’s endorsement process is conducted by a committee of board and community members who interviewed candidates beginning in May. The LEV Board voted to approve the committee’s recommendations for endorsement.

2018 LEV Endorsements

The endorsements below are accurate as of 8/02/2018.

Candidates for the House of Representatives

District Name Party
5 Paul Graves R
5 Chad Magendanz R

To support these candidates, donate to our Political Action Fund today!

If you wish to donate by check, please make the check payable to: Education Voters Political Action Fund.
Our mailing address is 2734 Westlake Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109.

If you have any questions or would like more information please contact our Development Director Emily Ditty at

For more information or to be considered for endorsement, please complete our survey and contact Nancy Hopkins at